I’ve been a bit too busy to finish a complete thought.  I have a few started, but- yeah.  Anyway, here’s some amazing stuff from Josh Cogan of Deep Ellum, Texas.  Honored to know people like Josh. His thoughts, wisdom, humility and heart of love are desparately needed.

joshcogan

     Someone once said that “you are known by the company you keep”. I dont necessarily believe this to be true, but many people I know would tell me not to hang out with “sinners” for this very reason. Now, a “sinner” in this context is almost always defined as someone with a visible “sin,” as defined by whatever this particular person doesn’t agree with. My counter to this close-minded definition of “sin” would be that we ALL have sin in our life, even sin within the depths of our hearts that may not even be known to us. Who are you to take the place of God, judging one’s heart? But I digress. However, I would like to ask you a question: have you ever examined the life of Jesus? 
   There’s one particular story that sticks out to me. In Luke 7:36-50, Jesus is hanging out…

View original post 633 more words

Leave a Reply

