This will be my shortest blog ever. Probably. I have so, so much going on in my life right now. Working full time at WV, part time at the Bux, part of a team planting a church and going to school full time- and never forgetting full time husbanding, which is a continual learning  and growing process, and usually mostly involves much failing- here is a jd nugget for you. A fortune cookie, if you will. If you consider yourself any type of leader or are finding yourself growing into leadership and you are not regularly meeting with someone older, wiser and more learned than you, you are simply setting yourself up for total failure. I don’t believe in that word, failure. I believe that there are only lessons in life, however, not having someone walking with you and knowing where you are because they’ve been there- I will call that absolute and complete future failure. 

Life is fun. Life is hard. Life is busy. More than anything, I’ve learned life is a constant learning environment. A classroom. There are people that have been there and are better at it. Find one. Make time for them in your life. I promise, you won’t regret it. 

Thankful to the guy who has been willing to take time out of his schedule because he gets it. I am honored and so grateful. I look forward to the day that I can maybe be that person to someone else. 

T, you have become the Gandalf to my wandering adventure. Thank you for your heart for the kingdom of heaven.  

Leave a Reply

